RHIT Domain 2 - Access, Disclosure, Privacy and Security

Online Education Courses

This 6-lesson course covers Domain 2 of the AHIMA RHIT certification domains, subdomains and tasks. It is designed to assist students in successfully completing this particular section of their RHIT certification exam. At the end of this course, students will be able to:


At the end of this course, students will be able to:

  • Identify important concepts and components of the ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS codes.
  • Define the basic concepts and components of the HCPCS Level I (CPT) and Level II Codes.
  • Identify key terms, tools, and programs related to reimbursement.
  • Identify the key aspects of Medicare’s PPSs and PFSs.
  • Describe how HACs are identified, tracked, and impact payments.
  • Identify factors that impact coding quality and productivity.


AHIMA certifications are administered by the AHIMA Commission on Certification (COC). The COC does not contribute to, review, or endorse any review books, review sessions, study guides, or other exam preparatory activities.


Use of this product for AHIMA certification exam preparation in no way guarantees an exam candidate will earn a passing score on the exam.



Attendee Information

* Email
* First Name
* Last Name

Badge Information


Attendee Preferences

Emergency Contact
I require ADA assistance because