RHIT Domain 4 - Revenue Cycle Management

Online Education Courses

This 6-lesson course covers Domain 4 of the AHIMA RHIT certification domains, subdomains and tasks. It is designed to assist students in successfully completing this particular section of their RHIT certification exam. 


At the end of this course, students will be able to:

  • Identify key terms associated with information systems technology in the healthcare field.
  • Identify application of the different types of support systems used in the healthcare environment.
  • Identify how technology impacts different types of systems and applications used for various Health Information Management (HIM) functions.
  • Recognize the key elements of creating and maintaining a database.
  • Identify key aspects of the system development lifecycle in regard to health information systems.
  • Recall the purpose and application of key electronic health record (EHR) technologies.

AHIMA certifications are administered by the AHIMA Commission on Certification (COC). The COC does not contribute to, review, or endorse any review books, review sessions, study guides, or other exam preparatory activities.

Use of this product for AHIMA certification exam preparation in no way guarantees an exam candidate will earn a passing score on the exam.



Attendee Information

* Email
* First Name
* Last Name

Badge Information


Attendee Preferences

Emergency Contact
I require ADA assistance because